"Jawbone" Brother Mule

brother mule jawbone fiddle recordingJawbone is the much anticipated, second release of this crazy, fun trio.

Their debut recording, "Big Twang" earned them the Indie Music Award's Best Americana CD of 2005. "Jawbone," too, is a showcase of original and traditional vocals and instrumentals spanning genres of swing, old time, Celtic, old country and acoustic funk.

Brother Mule in concert is a musical conversation between three of America’s most gifted acoustic musicians. The bandmates share the spotlight in a three-ringed circus of extraordinary talent and variety. Brian Wicklund ignites the stage with his fiery fiddling, Ben Winship plays tasty mandolin as he croons one of his finely crafted songs, while Eric Thorin pushes the boundaries of bass playing as an extreme sport.

FiddlePal Price $14.95


"Ben Winship, Brian Wicklund and Eric Thorin aren't brothers by blood, but they're so damn in tune with one another, you'd think they have some sibling intuition." –Planet Jackson Hole

"If you aren't tapping your feet to their music, you’re dead."

  • Katy Bar the Door
  • Shady Grove – Half Past Four
  • Pool Bug
  • Radio On
  • Til the End of the World Rolls Round
  • Buck & Chuck
  • Take My Rest
  • Old Black Crow
  • Fiddler a Dram
  • Mule to Ride
  • Here I Am In Love Again
  • Trillium

"Big Twang" Brother Mule


brother mule big twang brian wicklund ben winship eric thorinPlaying music of yesterday and today like there's no tomorrow, Brother Mule is an acoustic power trio that defies categorization. The music is driven by Wicklund's stellar fiddle playing and Winship's song writing. With rock solid support in the all the frequencies below 100hz, the trio is backed on upright bass by Eric Thorin (of Open Road and Tony Furtado Band fame). This debut cd is a showcase of original and traditional music, vocal and instrumantal - ranging from swing and old time to Celtic, old country and acoustic funk. The trio is joined on select numbers by Mike Dowling (guitar), Jeff Newsom (harp), Marc Bru (percussion) and Ed Domer (snare).

FiddlePal Price $14.95


Winner of Best Americana CD of 2005 –IndieMusic.com

"Arrival" - Brian Wicklund

brian wicklund arrival rob ickes alison brown fiddle musicBrian's critically acclaimed solo recording, "Arrival" features a mix of Brian's original compositions and classic standards.Joined on the recording are Grammy winner Alison Brown, IBMA dobro player of the year Rob Ickes, Chris Silver, Pete Mathison, and Heather Schimp, and Brian Fesler.



"It's guys like this who've gigged years in the trenches that often reap the best records. This one is engaging enough to be one of the year's best."–indemusic.com

"This is one of those albums that, once the last notes have faded, the afterglow is pleasant enough that the only fitting action is to hit 'play' again, which is what I've done now for a week."–Bluegrass Unlimited


  • Robart's Run
  • King Boreas
  • Bluetown,USA
  • Dead Run
  • Swampwalk
  • Brand New Shoes
  • Eighteen Days in Georgia
  • Reuben's Road
  • My Shoes Keep Walking Back to You
  • PanHandle Rag
  • Wise Old Friend
  • Red Lion Hornpipe

Sorry...Temporarily out of stock...